Becoming Human Again

A Real Mummy Diary

Today has been a good day (woohoo!).

For the first time since Friday, I didn’t need to wear a hat to go out… because I actually done my hair. This is awesome. Whenever life gets me down or I get ill, my hair is neglected. So I know when I start caring about my hair again I must be on the mend.

And for the first time in a very long time, I took Shy back to the afternoon walk-in playgroup session for 1-3 year olds. It has been a long time but after a little while she settled in and enjoyed herself. She was constantly on the go, sharing, playing nicely and just having fun. She joined in with song time at the end and cried when we had to sing the goodbye song so this is definitely something I intend to keep up. I might even take…

View original post 174 more words

Leave a Reply

