GUEST POST: Raising Hope

LuckySharms2u

Raising children in this day and age is very different from when I was coming up. I am only 30 and it doesn’t seem like it’s been that long since I’ve been a child but these kids are faced with some real “in your face” type of demons. I have to try to remember what I had encountered coming up as a child. I can remember how mean kids were, the sex, drugs, drinking, cussing and everything else that occurred when kids were not in their mothers’ presence. I can remember in countless instances where a kid would be talking shit and I would cuss them out and they would run and tell. The end result was me getting in trouble because I “didn’t tell first.” I was unable to effectively defend myself and “this is where a lot of bullies in this country get their ammunition” according to my…

View original post 427 more words

Leave a Reply

